All Articles

Texas Farm Credit Announces 2023 Election Results

Farmer and young son working on the farm
Graphic with text reading Board of Directors News

Texas Farm Credit thanks all who voted in this year’s Board of Directors elections. We appreciate your contribution to help strengthen our co-op, and are pleased to announce that the following stockholders were elected to the Board of Directors.


Region 2, Position 2: John Prukop

Mr. Prukop lives in Nueces County and has been farming since 1974 in Jim Wells, Kleberg and Nueces counties and farms vegetable and melons in Hidalgo County, TX. Mr. Prukop serves as Chairman of the Kleberg-Kenedy Soil and Water Conservation District, which manages the quality of water and soil in Kleberg and Kenedy Counties and is a Director on the National Watermelon Promotion Board, whose purpose is to maintain and expand existing markets and develop new markets for fresh watermelon. He is an advisor to the South Texas Property Rights Association, which protects the rights of property owners in South Texas. He has been a member of our association’s board since 1990 and serves on both the audit and compensation committee.

Region 3, Position 1: James Dawley

Mr. Dawley, a resident of the Mexia, Texas area, was born and raised on a farm/ranch in Honest Ridge, Texas, in Limestone County. He currently runs a cow/calf operation in Limestone County and owns and operates Sheffield Farm and Ranch Supply in Mexia, Texas. Mr. Dawley is an officer for the Limestone County Farm Bureau, a support organization for agriculture, as well as the Secretary/Treasurer of the Limestone County Young Farmers, which promotes agriculture in the area. He has been a member of our Farm Credit association’s board since April 2003 and serves on both the audit and compensation committee.

Region 4, Position 1: Roxann Garvin

Mrs. Garvin is a third generation farmer currently managing her family’s operation in Winnsboro, Texas. Roxann and her husband run a cow calf operation, four breeder farms with Pilgrim’s, and maintain eight hundred acres for grazing and hay production. She has been a member of our association’s board since October 2019 and also serves on the compensation committee.

Nominating Committee

In addition, the following stockholders were elected to serve on the 2024 Texas Farm Credit Nominating Committee:

Region 1:

  • Daniel Prukop
  • Carlos Reyes
  • Billie D. Simpson
  • Francisco X. Zamora (Alternate)

Region 2:

  • John Callaway
  • Tommy Foster
  • Jim Massey, IV
  • Matt Huie (Alternate)

Region 3:

  • Glenn Brandt
  • Brent Hargrave
  • Allen Kaminski
  • Michael Blezinger (Alternate)

Region 4:

  • Kelly Broyles
  • Kaci Cecil-Temples
  • Jerry Moody
  • Michael Hoskison (Alternate)
  • Will Mixon (Alternate)

At-Large Alternate:

  • Tom Paben
  • Daniel Wendland